Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Information

This page contains information about the Library.

Levelland Campus

South Plains College Library
1401 S. College Avenue-Box E
Levelland, Texas 79336 
(806) 716-2330
ref@southplainscollege.edu

 
Name Title Telephone Email
Mark Gottschalk Library Director (806) 716-2304 mgottschalk@southplainscollege.edu 
Becky Cook Library Technical Assistant (806) 716-2301 rcook@southplainscollege.edu
Sarah Maddaford Public Services Librarian - Acquisitions (806) 716-2302 smaddaford@southplainscollege.edu
Carol McDonald Administrative Assistant to
the Library Director
(806) 716-2300 cmcdonald@southplainscollege.edu
Jessica Miesner Public Services Librarian (806) 716-2298 jmiesner@southplainscollege.edu
Nathan Ragland Public Services Librarian (806) 716-2303 nragland@southplainscollege.edu
Tracy Smith Library Technical Assistant (806) 716-2299 tsmith@southplainscollege.edu

Reese Center

South Plains College Library
819 Gilbert Drive-SPC Bldg 8
Lubbock, Texas 79416
(806) 716-4682
referencelub@southplainscollege.edu

 

Name Title Telephone Email
Tracey Pineda Librarian (806) 716-4694 tpineda@southplainscollege.edu
Robert Baumle Librarian (806) 716-4888 rbaumle@southplainscollege.edu
Janet Henderson Librarian (806) 716-4693 jhenderson@southplainscollege.edu
Juanita Ortiz-Yanez Library Technical Assistant (806) 716-4695 jortiz@southplainscollege.edu

Plainview Center

South Plains College Library
Plainview Center

 

Name Title Telephone Email
John Sherrill       Librarian          (806) 716-4316 jsherrill@southplainscollege.edu